Bulletin 1 - Negotiations for new enterprise agreement to commence - issued 5 March 2021

The Northern Territory Public Sector 2017-2021 Enterprise Agreement is due to expire on 10 August 2021, and I have agreed with the below unions to commence bargaining for a new agreement:

  • Australian Education Union
  • Australian Manufacturing Workers Union
  • Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation
  • Community and Public Sector Union
  • Electrical Trades Union
  • Professionals Australia
  • Transport Workers’ Union
  • United Workers Union

Initial bargaining meeting

The initial bargaining meeting is scheduled as follows:

Date: Thursday 18 March 2021
Time: 9am to 4pm
Location: Carpentaria Room, Darwin Innovation Hub
Level 1, Paspalis Centrepoint
48-50 Smith Street Mall, Darwin

Bargaining representatives

The Fair Work Act 2009 (Cth) imposes rights and obligations on employers, unions and employees with respect to the bargaining process. Attached for your information is the statutory Notice of Employee Representational Rights, advising employees of the right to be represented in relation to the bargaining process.

Instruments of appointment for bargaining representatives can be forwarded before the initial meeting (or at any time during the bargaining process) to enquiries.ocpe@nt.gov.au or:

Attention: Employee Relations
Office of the Commissioner for Public Employment
GPO Box 4371
Darwin NT 0801

Bargaining representatives are requested to contact my Office on 8999 4282 to confirm meeting dates.

More information

Regular updates in relation to the bargaining process will be posted to the OCPE Webpage.

Information on bargaining in general can be obtained at www.fwc.gov.au or you can contact the Fair Work Commission information line on 1300 799 675.

Vicki Telfer PSM
Commissioner for Public Employment

Last updated: 04 May 2022

Give feedback about this page.

Share this page:

URL copied!