Bulletin 28 - reminder to vote - issued 8 June 2022

The ballot for the proposed 2021-2025 Jacana Energy enterprise agreement closes at 10am on Friday 10 June 2022.

If you haven’t already voted then I encourage you to take part in this ballot by casting your vote.

All Jacana Energy employees covered by the current agreement are entitled to vote. You do not have to be a union member to participate in the ballot.

Make your vote count

If the majority of employees who vote, vote yes, and the agreement is approved by the Fair Work Commission, the significant improvements to terms and conditions of employment for employees will be implemented.

Every vote is important and can make a difference, and I encourage you to take part in this ballot by casting your vote.

If the vote isn’t supported the current agreement will continue to apply, the lump sum payments can’t be passed on nor the offered improvements to conditions.


Northern Territory Electoral Commission

If you have not received an email to cast your vote, call Northern Territory Electoral Commission (NTEC) on 08 8999 7641.

The NTEC ballot process ensures that all employee personal details remain confidential, and that voting preferences cannot be identified.

The commissioner will advise employees of the ballot result via a bulletin and a notice on the OCPE website.

More information

You can access links to the proposed agreement and explanatory notes by reading bulletin 26. There should also be hard copies are available in your workplace.

For further information on the proposed agreement (to have terms of the agreement explained to you, and the effect of those terms), explanatory notes or the ballot process, contact Nicola Castillon Manager, People Culture and Safety by calling 0417 359 163, or OCPE by emailing enquiries.ocpe@nt.gov.au or by calling 08 8999 4282.

All bulletins and information sheets on the progress of bargaining and proposals for the new agreement can be accessed on the OCPE website.

Vicki Telfer PSM
Commissioner for Public Employment
8 June 2022

Last updated: 08 June 2022

Give feedback about this page.

Share this page:

URL copied!